Library Board

Library Board

Responsibilities: The Library Board of Trustees is established to set policy for the operation of the library. The board provides recommendations to the Library Director regarding a budget for the department.

Meetings: The board meets on the third Monday of each month, as needed, or on call of the Chairperson if a special meeting is necessary. The meetings are held in the council chambers at City Hall, 1900 NW 114th Street and are open to the public.

Membership: The seven board members are residents of the City and each serve three year terms. Members are appointed by the mayor, with the approval of the City Council. If you would like to be a member of the library board please click here.

5 library board members


Back Row left to right:
Jenni Kothavale Term ends 2021
Rebecca Papian, Chairperson Term ends 2020
Phillip Laughlin Term ends 2019
Front Row left to right:
Janet Sikute Term ends 2020
Larry Deutch, Secretary Term ends 2019
Not Pictured
James Becker Term ends 2019
John Busbee Term ends 2021