The City of Clive is experiencing winter weather conditions and the snow/ice ordinance is in effect.  Public Works crews are conducting spreading operations on Clive streets. Residents are asked to move their parked vehicles from City streets in order to help crews perform their spreading duties in a safe and efficient manner.  Should conditions warrant upgrading from spreading operations to plowing operations, an update will be sent out.   All Clive residents and businesses have a role in snow/ice removal operations. Please click here for more information on parking during snow/ice events, snow removal on sidewalks, and other snow removal procedures.

Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
  • Agendas
  • Packets
  • Minutes
  • Audio
  • NOTE: The intent is to have agendas posted no later than 2 business days prior to a meeting and minutes posted no later than 5 business days following a meeting. If you are unable to find a recent agenda or minutes for a meeting, it may be possible that they have not yet been posted. Please check back at a later time.

    The Planning and Zoning Commission acts as an advisory board to the City Council on land use and zoning matters. The Planning and Zoning Commission holds public hearings as required by law and makes recommendations to the City Council on all matters relating to comprehensive plans, zoning district map amendments, zoning ordinance text amendments, urban renewal areas and other matters affecting land use and development within the City as provided in Chapter 414 of the Code of Iowa and the City Zoning Ordinance.

    The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, or on call of the Chairman if a special meeting is necessary. The meetings are held in the City of Clive Council Chambers at 1900 NW 114th St. at 5:30 p.m. The presence of four members is necessary to constitute a quorum.    

    The seven members, residents of the city, each serve five year terms on the Planning and Zoning Commission. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.


    Gary Benjamin

    Teri Ernst

    Terry Harrington

    Deb Havermann

    Alex Smith

    Mark Thompson

    Brad Voorhees

    View Full Site