Clive Greenbelt and Trail closed on Wednesday and Thursday due to flooding.

Due to Tuesday night's heavy rains the City is experiencing flooding in the Greenbelt.  Due to high creek levels the Greenbelt Trail and Park system will be closed Wednesday, July 29th and Thursday, July 30th.  Once creek levels recede City crews will be cleaning the trail and Greenbelt areas.  The City hopes to have the Greenbelt open by Friday.


Planning & Zoning Commission

  • Agendas
  • Packets
  • Minutes
  • Audio
  • NOTE: The intent is to have agendas posted no later than 2 business days prior to a meeting and minutes posted no later than 5 business days following a meeting. If you are unable to find a recent agenda or minutes for a meeting, it may be possible that they have not yet been posted. Please check back at a later time.

    The Planning and Zoning Commission acts as an advisory board to the City Council on land use and zoning matters. The Planning and Zoning Commission shall hold public hearings as required by law and make recommendations to the City Council on all matters concerning or relating to comprehensive plans, zoning district map amendments, zoning ordinance text amendments, urban renewal areas and other matters affecting land use and development within the city as provided in Chapter 414 of the Code of Iowa and the City Zoning Ordinance.

    The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, or on call of the Chairman if a special meeting is necessary. The meetings are held in the City of Clive Council Chambers at 1900 NW 114th St. at 5:30 p.m. The presence of four members is necessary to constitute a quorum.    

    The seven members, residents of the city, each serve five year terms on the Planning and Zoning Commission. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

    David Kading, Chairman
    Mark Brauer, Vice Chairman
    Marsha Bannister
    Gary Benjamin
    Bill Dikis
    Dwayne Vande Krol

    View Full Site